Posted by: Jennifer | January 24, 2010

Hello!

Welcome to my blog!  I’m new at this, so it will take me awhile to navigate myself into a comfort zone, but nothing says it’s time to get started like an empty unwritten page!  My hope is that this blog will be a blend of the many interests that compete for space in my often overloaded head.  I plan to write about what God is doing in my life (devotionals), my love for fiction, my journey with celiac disease, my struggles with migraines, and my life as a homeschooling Mom of two.  I am finding out bit by bit, through various online communities that there are others out there with shared interests who have much to offer.  Just today, I received an online response to an article I wrote, and the advice was invaluable!  So, it’s time to start and with much trepidation, here goes…a first blog post!

Responses

  1. Hi Jennifer. Thank you for leaving a comment on my blog!!

    Your story (in your ‘about’ tab) sounds fascinating. Congratulations on publishing your first book. It sounds like a great read.

  2. Looking forward to your new venture. Finished the book and really enjoyed it. Thanks!

    • So glad you enjoyed it, “AliciaZ”. I had fun posting that question; glad you won the book 🙂

  3. Looking forward to keeping up and reading your blog. Your writings are always interesting and enjoyable to read. You truly have a gift. Thanks for sharing it. =)

  4. Thanks, Tracy! You’re my first-ever comment and that warrants a double “Thank-You!”

  5. Thank you Jennifer for sharing with me. Your testimony is so wonderful because it says to the world how restful and wise it is to trust God with our troubles. When we read God’s word and pray he supplies all of our needs spiritually to endure whatever it may be.”There is stength in the name of the Lord” I will send this on to Marylyn. She can see what a jewel you are. Linda Green

    • You’re welcome, Linda. My daughter is doing wonderfully, thanks so much for your kind emails.

  6. Hello, Jennifer!
    Reading about Celiac at http://www.celiac.com and invited by a very pretty face, I couldn’t resist clicking on your link, only to find a soul mate there who puts the first things first (Gospel, family) and looks for and finds a message in subtle occurances around her, all cultured on a neat brand new website.
    Wishing you a healthy take off here, perhaps a first visitors from overseas (Europe),
    Miško

    • Thank you, Misko. Hope you were able to find what you were looking for regarding celiac disease. Have a wonderful day,
      Jennifer


Leave a Reply

Categories

